Sortly: Inventory Simplified

Sortly: Inventory Simplified

By Sortly Inc.

  • Category: Business
  • Release Date: 2012-06-05
  • Current Version: 7.11.0
  • Adult Rating: 4+
  • File Size: 145.59 MB
  • Developer: Sortly Inc.
  • Compatibility: Requires iOS 11.4 or later.
Score: 4.74392
From 5,553 Ratings

Description for Sortly: Inventory Simplified

The Simplest Inventory System, Ever - Featured in Forbes, ABC news, Fox, New York Post & Inc. etc! More than 15 million items sorted! Sortly is a super simple inventory tracking solution that enables businesses and teams to easily track what they have, where it is, and who has it. Anytime, anywhere, on any device. Unlike other inventory management systems, you won’t need a 100-page guide or lengthy training sessions to figure out Sortly. It’s built so you can have it up and running in minutes, all on your own. Sortly is trusted by 1000’s of small businesses and teams at large enterprises including HP, Lyft, Honeywell, Sanford Health, Yale, Coors, etc KEY FEATURES: ACCESS INVENTORY ON WEB, TABLET OR SMARTPHONE -From your desk or from your pocket, your inventory is always accessible. -Data is always synced automatically across all devices through the cloud. A SIMPLE (VISUAL) SYSTEM -Browse your inventory using photos rather than words in a spreadsheet. -Use folders to group items by location, by condition (in and out), by customer or employee SCAN BARCODES & QR LABELS -Easily link Barcodes and QR codes to any of your items or folders in Sortly. -Search, move or update your items instantly using our in-app scanner. CREATE & PRINT CUSTOM QR or BARCODE LABELS (Available in Advanced Plan) -Create custom QR labels using off-the-shelf self-adhesive labels that are automatically linked to items or folders. HANDHELD SCANNER COMPATIBILITY - Use any wired or bluetooth scanner to search, track or manage your inventory CHECK IN/ OUT ITEMS -Effortlessly check-in/out items to employees, customers, jobs or locations in seconds using the in-app scanner. CUSTOMIZABLE FIELDS -Track typical asset details like price, quantity, notes, location, or add add custom fields to meet your needs. GET STOCK ALERTS & DATE REMINDERS (Available in Advanced Plan) -Set up automatic email and in-app notifications to help you keep track of stock levels, returns and more GIVE YOUR TEAM OR CUSTOMERS ACCESS (Available in Advanced Plan) -Grant access to multiple users and manage their permission levels. -Easily keep track of user activity. CUSTOMIZE TO YOUR BRAND (Available in Advanced Plan) -Add your logo and colors to the web app so your team or customers get a branded experience. RECOVER LOST DATA -Get back information that may be mistakenly deleted within 90 days GENERATE CUSTOM REPORTS -Export "activity based" or "current status based" CSV and PDF reports. IMPORT/EXPORT EASILY -Import data via CSV using our import template -Export your data via CSV, PDF or DROPBOX (CSV + photos) OFFLINE MODE (Mobile & Tablet Only) -Use the mobile app in offline mode when there is no data connectivity. INTEGRATE WITH EXISTING SYSTEMS (Available in Ultra Plan) -Contact us to sync your existing system with Sortly via API -Connect seamlessly to 3rd party accounting or ecommerce (coming soon) UPGRADE TO SORTLY ADVANCED - Up to 2000 entries - Create unlimited custom QR labels - Get stock alerts and reminders - Multi-user access (3 free user licenses) - Manage user permission - Add up to 10 custom fields - Track user activity - Generate custom PDF and CSV reports - Add company logo and branding - many more… NOTES ABOUT SORTLY ADVANCED PURCHASE • Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase. • Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. • Account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period as per the price shown above. • Subscriptions may be managed and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to your Account Settings after purchase. • Sortly Terms of Service: • Privacy Policy:

Screenshots to Sortly: Inventory Simplified


Reviews of Sortly: Inventory Simplified

  • Beware: Sortly will not guarantee your account is secure

    By Mil84es
    I purchased the Sortly app in the spring of 2019 and spent a considerable amount of time uploading pictures of all my keepsakes and collectibles. Then, 15 months later, while making arrangements to move, I found my Sortly account had disappeared. Sortly Customer Service said they had no record of my account, despite me having the original “Welcome to Sortly” email and records of my paying for the account through the App Store. All the work I put into my Sortly account was for nothing; worse yet, I’ve paid the company for the past 15 months for the privilege of NOT having an account with them. Stay away from Sortly if you want dependable customer service and security of your account. It may not be there when you really need it.
  • Hasn’t worked for almost a year.

    By Person Man 254636
    At the start of this year, this app stopped working. I e-mailed support, as the app prompted, and received none. I have just sent a third plea for aid. And am adding a fourth here (Pre-supposing I will get none the standard way I admit, but I really want my bloody inventory back).
  • ABSURDLY expensive

    By amadden88
    My options are to have 100 items for free or 2000 options for $25/month??? Really no app is worth that. I have seen that users have a $4.99/month option but I don’t. I will be deleting this app
  • $500!! For what?

    By Calikid24/7
    Why does this app cost 250-500$ yearly!!!! Crazy crooks, thumbs down
  • Amazing app but completely ridiculous pricing

    By Idjdndbd
    I downloaded this app to manage my salon inventory. I decided I could live without the advanced package despite wanting the features after seeing the $500+ yearly charge. After adding some items I got a screen saying I’d used 10 of my 100 free items and would have to pay the $500 a year to add more. I understand and respect that apps cost money to develop but I find it shady that they don’t inform you of the charge for <100 items until you’ve spent time figuring out how to add ten items. Yet the other advanced features are brought up right as you open the app the first time.
  • No middle ground

    By Candiceq
    Love the app but it goes from zero to 100 (free to $500) a year. If they just had some middle ground where you could purchase additional storage for the small business owner I’d give it 5 stars. Well suited for the hobbyists or the large companies though, just nothing in between.
  • Nice but too expensive

    By Mrclark11
    Way too expensive. Many other apps at a cheaper price
  • Look before you leap

    By CT210driver
    I’ve had the app for a long time and when asked to upgrade in the App Store today, I decided to read reviews. It’s readily apparent that, like a trees roots seeking a source of water, the developers chose to sunset the original target group for the app and go after deeper pockets. I feel for the small personal users who put so much time and effort into cataloging and organizing items who have been abandoned and essentially held for ransom. Hopefully the described “three day window to move data” saved the efforts into excel or a functional DB program
  • Overly complicated

    By Itayneta
    Takes like 5 taps to sell an item... maybe for huge inventories? Not what I needed
  • Hook you in, then raise to ridiculous price

    By KStough
    I subscribed to this app a year ago to inventory a small children’s book collection. At $4.99/month, I felt this was a reasonable price. For the last year, I’ve taken pictures and painstakingly entered books/details, up to over 700 entries. Two days ago, I receive notice that my subscription is no longer available and the only plans that are offered cost around $500/year. The only option I’m given is a free account with up to 100 entries or exporting my info within 3 days and canceling my subscription. I’ve looked over other complaints about their high pricing and see their excuse is that they’ve “transitioned to business plans” and see that they don’t offer smaller pricing to people like me, that were attracted by what it appeared an app with a name like “Sortly” would be meant to do (i.e. sort and inventory household items and collections). Now that I’ve entered everything and used it for the last year (and yes, it worked great for my needs) I guess they expect me to give in and pay the higher price. This is an awful way to treat people.
  • Great App. Great Customer Service.

    By benbshir
    I absolutely love this application. I am a pro member. This is an app that will absolutely grow a small business. The customer service is outstanding (thank you Riley for all of your help) i cant say enough about the features and how it grows evetday. we love our application and will always use sortly for our business.
  • Pricing is terrible

    By Tim D AZ
    The app is designed very well, but not worth $500 a year. The decision to move away from a consumer price point was foolish on the developers part. I hope they reconsider this decision, but until then I’ll move on.
  • Spam

    By psuahr
    Activated the app and started getting several emails a day even though I was planning to use the app for personal rather than business purposes, and the emails were related to business use. Deleting the app today.
  • Pricing

    By Iphoneluvr28
    This app is not 4.99 a month. It is 500 a year.
  • The price!!!

    By 173hyv!!!!
    I have no words to describe the pricing! It just gives me the option for almost $500 a year. I hope i could just buy more slots because thats all i needed it for.
  • Good responses in terms of customer service but ridiculous when it comes time to give money back

    By inky208509
    I purchased this app (the full version) to the sum of roughly $500. Apparently at some point when signing up I signed up for a monthly membership instead and then signed up for the full service after. Problem 1 - they charged my credit card the full rate rather than the promotional rate advertised. I caught the error and emailed customer service right away. The response... “well since you originally purchased the monthly membership there is nothing we can do to refund you for the full price being taken from your card”. My question... “ok let’s say I did purchase the monthly membership (which I very well may have) why would you take 12 months off of my credit card all at once?!” Developer response... sorry for the inconvenience, we recommend cancelling this membership and starting another to honor the introductory price.... so let me get this straight. You cant refund me because I chose the monthly rate, yet you charged my card for 12 months at the “monthly rate” . Now you want me to cancel the membership I already paid for ($500), you’re not going to refund me, and start another account with the introductory rate of $250. Please tell me you don’t try to work everyone over like this. My plan is to get my year worth out of this app and cancel it. Bunch of crooks. I’m actually contacting my credit card company, Apple, and possibly my lawyer as I consider this theft. I have it all in writing also so there’s no denying it.
  • Used to work good, all issues now

    By Ev13579
    I used to love this app. I had the paid version for a while then didn’t have the need, and lowered back to the unpaid plan. I have had nothing but problems ever since! Every week or so when I sign in access to my folders is blocked and I get a pop up that my plan has expired and to update billing info - for my FREE plan! I am leaving this app and going to another free one. Ridiculous they try to annoy/threaten people into paying for a plan!! REGARDING APP RESPONSE - I can’t upload screen grabs here, but my subscription expired 2/22/20 - today is 5/1/20 and I didn’t get any kind of notice about having over the allowed amount for the free plan until now. Isn’t that odd..
  • Overpriced for a small business such as mine

    By happy gamer 37388
    Unfortunate that the prices are so steep. I get you need to make money from the app but these prices seem a bit overkill. As a small business I can’t afford to dish out money like that. Something you may want to consider. Also don’t like that they give you the warning about the 100 item limit AFTER you’ve already input 50 items. What a complete freaking waste of time I spent inputting everything.
  • False Information

    By cdeblujp
    I downloaded this app to help inventory vinyl and other materials I use for my personal business. I read a review that stated the price of the app for features was $500 a year. The developer responded and said that it was actually $4.99/month and that with the work that goes into it that the price was worth it. I started using the app and noticed each time I entered an item or folder name it was counting. You’re allowed 100 entries for free then you must upgrade which is currently $299 a year ($449.99/yr after that) or $49.99/month and even then the entries are limited to 2000. I could easily add 2000 entries between items and folders to keep it organized just based off what I have right now, not including anything new I receive in. I’m glad I only got so far into setting up folders before noticing this, had I started actually entering inventory (if I could get that far with 100 entries) and realized I order to continue I had to pay either $50 or $300 I would be less than happy (more so than I am now). None of this explained prior to downloading or prior to beginning entries. Don’t bother, find another source. I’ll be deleting right after this post. It’s too bad, the content was well set up but certainly not for that price. And shame on the creator for lying in a review response.
  • Outrageous Price

    By Mirehe
    I created a free account awhile back and went to use it one day and everything was gone. I contacted customer service and we went back and forth trying to find all my info and came up with nothing. I spent DAYS inventorying my cookie cutters and all that time spent was a waste. I see now they are charging over $400 a year to use the app, which is CRAZY!!! Even if I thought it was worth that price, I don’t trust that my info would just vanish again. I found another alternative that works just as well and it’s free!
  • One of the Best Inventory App

    By NenKEL
    I’ve started using this app for my small business since it’s easy to access, manage and sort to my liking. However, since my business is so small (home baker) it doesn’t justify the cost to pay the monthly payments of $50/month. I wish there was a plan for personal/small business use. My business inventory exceeds the 100 entries allotted for the free plan.
  • Overpriced

    By Srd races
    I would love to try this app but it’s way to overpriced for me.
  • Pretty easy and useful, a little young

    By Ituyyrdgrdhg
    I’ve enjoyed using Sortly to get my team workshop inventory organized. The apps are very handy. Using the Advanced level. I imported around 700 items and missed fixing something before importing the data. So I am clicking on each item via their web interface and fixing each. So many clicks! I should have been more careful. I would really, really like it if they supported a wireless label printer, like the Dymo model. They only support the Dymo label writer 450 which connects to a PC via USB. So all those smartphones and iPads in the office can’t make a label. We end up making a label, sending it via email to the person with the label printer and then they print it. Yuck. Looking forward to this obvious need.
  • Look at price first

    By Jimbo435
    Spent a few hours entering 75 items. Works pretty well. Was going to work for our usage, tracking and storing scrapbooking dies. But we needed at least 500-600 entries. To go above 100 entries they want $50 PER MONTH!!! I do not know where the company is based or who their target customer is (or if they added an extra zero by accident) but to us that seems ridiculous.
  • I guess this app is dead for home users

    By Wayned234
    Seems like this used to be an awesome choice for organizing collections and such. Now it costs more than $500 per year to catalog more than 100 total items. Glad I didn’t start using this app a while ago - I hate it when companies get you on the hook and then gouge the heck out of their customers later on.
  • Love it

    By msunrsg
    Works amazingly
  • Works better than expected

    By epsmith4
    Sortly is hands’ down the best app I’ve come across. It is so intuitive to learn and I continue to be amazed at the practical functionality. It does what I need without overdoing it (unlike most of the other apps I’ve come across). This is a real game changer for me as I am trying to get my inventory organized. I sell in different places and up until Sortly came along, honestly I didn’t really know where all my pots were! Now, I have a photo to go along with the listing so I know which piece is where and I can generate a .pdf that has the listing and photo to keep my books straight. I would love to upgrade to be able to generate barcodes but maybe on down the road I can do that. Thank you for a truly helpful app that made my life EASIER instead of HARDER! Hope you have lots of success with this. I think you will.
  • Why y’all always stuff

    By qiitx2
    You’ve made this app worse now. Good job.
  • Too expensive for home use :(

    By Fryslie
    I don’t know if they got rid of the cheaper plan, but now it wants me to pay $400+ per year to have any custom QR code’s. Why would I pay that much if I can’t even try the feature? They should have a cheap plan for home users or at least make the free version useful.
  • Love it!

    By Jojul1966
    Sortly allowed me to get organized! Simple and easy to use... best of all is the personal attention I get when I need help. I ask a question and get a response immediately. Support is wonderful!
  • No Funciona

    By Juanfeguma
    No inicia sesión en iPhone 7. Al abrir la aplicación e ingresar usuario y clave y darle click en LOGIN, LA APP SE CIERRA INESPERADAMENTE.
  • Last Update

    By KenD1980
    This app was amazing and still can be. Please fix the QR Code issues.
  • Wonderful

    By RossTro
    We have been adding items over the last 6 months or so to Sortly, we are up to over 1500 items which represents over 19,000 individual pieces. It has been a great help in find and organizing all of our different things.
  • Expensive

    By Yester Year
    Used to be subscriber for home. They priced me out with new B2B plans and won’t give option to upgrade under grandfathered customer.